top of website

Kia Ora and welcome to the Takapau School Website

Takapau School is situated in Central Hawkes Bay, approximately 20km south of Waipukurau. We are a full primary school catering for children Year 1-8 with a roll of approximately 130.

Our school has seven classrooms, four that have been recently renovated into 21st Century Learning environments. We have a large New Entrant/Year 1 classroom, which is very well equipped for this age group. We also have a school hall, library and computer suite. Our outdoor facilities include a fully utilised swimming pool, netball courts, junior and senior adventure playgrounds, an enclosed sandpit and a 350m limestone bike track around the perimeter of the school field.  We own 50 bikes, which enables everyone to benefit from the cycle track.

Our vision is to have: A Community of Confident Connected Active Learners.

Our core values are: Respect, Resilience, Responsibility, and Relationships.

Our Charter which outlines our strategic goals and annual plan can be found on this website.

We have also included our latest handbook, which has all the information you need!

Our staff:

Principal – Biddy Tully biddy@takapau.school.nz
Room 1 – Jay Bourke jay@takapau.school.nz
Room 2 – Trish Fryer (Deputy Principal) trishf@takapau.school.nz
Room 3 – Siu Swinburne siu@takapau.school.nz
Room 4 – Sally Charteris/John Ahern  sally@takapau.school.nz, john@takapau.school.nz
Room 5 – Jo Smith josmith@takapau.school.nz
Room 6  – Holly Morrison holly@takapau.school.nz

Office Administrator – Amy Eagle amy@takapau.school.nz
Teacher Aides – Robyn McCormick, Judith Lyons, Dorice Greene and Donna Cruickshank

Hauhake Tutors – Mahinaarangi Auckram and Hogan Hynes

Caretaker – Pat McCleary
Cleaner – Morana Winiana

 

As you can see from our gallery our children are involved and experience many learning opportunities.
We are very proud of our children and  environment and welcome any visitors to our school.
Ngā mihi
Biddy Tully

Terms Dates for 2022 – Term 1: 1st February – 14th April, Term 2: 2 May – 8th July, Term 3: 25th July – 30th September, Term 4: 17th October – 14th December

Click on the Link below to view our school Charter:

Copy of Takapau School 2022 Charter (2)

Click on the Link below to view the lastest ERO Report for Takapau School

ERO Report for Takapau School 2017

Click on the Link below for 2018’s Annual Report

2684_2019_AudFin_Takapau School

Click on the Link below for our Parent Handbook

Takapau School Parent Handbook

Golden Rules